Maharshi Karve Stree Shikshan Samstha

Cummins College of Engineering For Women, Nagpur

Affiliated to Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj Nagpur University
"Approved By AICTE, New Delhi (Permanent Institute ID 1-10217584) & DTE, Mumbai (Institute Code EN 4384)"

anna logo

Chief Guest and Keynote Speaker-1

29th September

Dr. Suresh Madhusudan Deshpande

Retd Satish Dhawan Chair Professor, IISc, Bangalore

Profile :
  • Senior Research Associate and Consultant at EMU-JNCASR in Bangalore, India.
  • FASc, FNAE, FAeSI, Fellow Indian Academy of Sciences.
  • Professor at Department of Aerospace Engineering,IISc, Bangalore (1984-2004).
  • Honorary Professor at Engineering Mechanics Unit JNCASR, Bangalore (1998-2001).
  • NRC Senior Research Associate at NASA in Hampton ( Virginia) ,USA between the period of 1983-1985.
  • Biren Roy Trust Award of the Aeronautical Society of India (1991)
  • Astronautical Society of India Award for outstanding contribution in Rocket and related technologies.
  • ISRO Sponsored Prof. Satish Dhawan Chair since October 2000.
  • DRDO Academic Excellence Award-2002 in CFD in the Hands of Prime Minister of India and Visvesvaraya Lifetime Achievement Award 2019 conferred by VNIT, Nagpur.
  • Visiting Professor and Invited Talks to more than 40 International Universities in USA, Germany, France. UK, Korea, China, Switzerland, Bulgaria, Hong Kong, Japan.
  • Consultant to DRDL Hyderabad, BARC Mumbai, ADA, Boeing Company, DRDO, CSIR.
  • Guided over 25 PhDs, Publication: more than 128 Papers in Journals of repute and 105 in Conferences/Symposium.
More details

Keynote Speaker-2

30th September

Dr. Navin J. Manjooran, Ph.D, MBA, FASM

Chairman at Solve, Windermere, Florida, United States

Profile :
  • Vice President, Board of Trustees member and Fellow of ASM International.
  • Chairman of the Advisory Board for Materials Science and Engineering and the College of Engineering at the University of Florida.
  • Served on Virginia Tech Board of Visitors, University of Chicago Board of Trustees and on the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) energy initiative board.
  • Professor Adjunct in Materials Science and Engineering at Virginia Tech since 2010.
  • Patents: 12, Books: 12, Publication: More than 100 in International Journals and conferences.
  • Invited talks at national or international events
  • Doctorate degree in materials science and engineering from Virginia Tech.
  • Master's degree in materials science and engineering from the University of Florida
  • Bachelor's degree in metallurgical engineering from the National Institute of Technology.
  • MBA from the prestigious Booth School of Business at the University of Chicago.
  • Recipient of several prestigious awards.
More details